Welcome. I am the Professor of Mathematical Modelling at the University of Oxford and a member of the Mathematical Institute. I am the director of the Oxford Centre for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (OCIAM), the director of the International Brain and Mechanics Lab (with Antoine Jérusalem), and a fellow of St Catherine’s College.

At the Mathematical Institute, I am also the director of External Relations and Public Engagement. As such I am in charge of the public lecture series and coordinate all external activities.

Latest activity

@AlainGoriely

EML Webinar
Every Wednesday at 10 am Boston, 3 pm London, 10 pm Beijing
Zoom link: https://t.co/WUAKbG0xPu
Invite your friends to hang out.

@ln2cool @AlainGoriely https://t.co/smjAkNmKg4